top of page
Search

Multimedia Final

Updated: Jun 3, 2020


While in multimedia this year, fall colors was my favorite project but this photo is particular was my favorite that I took. Looking at it it doesn't seem like much more than a rusty wagon and a chair but to me its more important than that. This picture holds meaning because when I was capturing it I wasn't just thinking about what was in it. I was trying to capture the the moment in time and I know that is very cliche but its true. I was trying to appreciate what surrounds me and how truly beautiful it is because it is easy to write Brewster off as a boring old town but in actuality it holds a lot of beauty in the smallest places. This is why this picture matters to me.


Reflection

This is a current picture that describes me right now and I feel as though it describes me because it is not perfect. It is just a lazy random selfie where I'm laying in bed with my dog and that is a true depiction of what life has been lately, not perfect, messy and lazy. That's how I feel about this years class. At the start of the year I really didn't have any passion for what we were doing. I was just in class to get a grade. I felt like I didn't understand anything in the photography world, and I didn't like that, I constantly felt defeated. But, as the year went on and with lots of help from my group mates, I actually started to have some fun with the cameras. I started getting excited about what assignment came next and how I was going to execute it. I feel like my work got better and I began to experiment. And although our time got cut short in the class, multimedia was one of the periods I always looked forward to during a school day.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page